Texas Mu Chapter of KME at Schreiner University

Texas Mu Chapter of KME at Schreiner University

KAPPA MU EPSILON is a specialized honor society in Mathematics. KME was founded in 1931 to promote the interest of mathematics among undergraduate students. Its chapters are located in colleges and universities of recognized standing which offer a strong mathematics major.

Texas Mu Chapter of KME at Schreiner University

Sofa, left to right: Matthew Moreno, Rebecca Burnham, Leigh Ann Brown, Matthew Jepson; Middle row standing up, left to right: (Anthony) Tony Freund, Stephen Spiegelhoff, Denise Begley, James Heikkenen, (William) Alan Rhodes; Back row, left to right: Tanya Jimenez, Clint Coles, Stefan Mecay, William Sliva, Stephen Franklin, Meg Huddleston, Amy Vickers

The chapters' members are selected from students of mathematics and other closely related fields who have maintained standards of scholarship, have professional merit, and have attained academic distinction. Both men and women are eligible for membership.

KME National Convention in Philadelphia, PA

Ashley Moore      Brad Baker

The society has grown steadily since its founding and today has one hundred eighteen chapters and approximately sixty-one thousand members in thirty-four states.